Hello world!

startreklogo

After many years as a sci-fi fan I decided to bite the bullet and begin watching Star Trek.  I know.  I know.  I’m light years behind the lot of you, but fire up the FTL drives because I am all ready hooked.

I know my enthusiasm may be strong, but I think it is precisely what one needs when deciding to view 5 seperate TV series with a combined total of 28 (29 including the animated series) seasons.  I’m in for the long haul folks.

My hope is that this blog will serve as a “captain’s log” for my reactions to episodes, characters, and all the 24th century has to offer.  By the end of it all I hope to be fully assimilated as a trekkie.

I am going boldly.

5 comments so far

  1. James McGrath on

    Welcome aboard! This should be at least a five-year mission! 🙂

  2. diremirth on

    Thanks! I am super excited to begin. Also appreciate the time line. I never knew how long it would take to see them all!

  3. Bill on

    Thanks for adding me to your blogroll.

  4. Jasmine on

    if you want to watch a great DS9 episode, I would recommend “In the Pale Moonlight”

  5. Jesse on

    This is the best thing evar.

    “I will watch this one’s career with great interest…”

    NICE work Em!


Leave a Reply

